Saturday, January 17, 2015

Char Dham Yatra Begins....

Char Dham is referred to as the four Hindu religious sites in the Uttarakhand state of India. They are Gangotri, Yamunotri, Badrinath and Kedarnath. Traditionally the Char Dham yatra is undertaken from west to east. Thus the yatra starts from Yamunotri then Gangotri then proceeding to Kedarnath and Badrinath.
Among the four Dhams, Yamunotri and Gangotri are dedicated to Goddesses Yamuna and Ganga respectively. On the other hand Kedarnath is dedicated to Lord Shiva and Badrinath to Lord Vishnu. The picturesque surroundings of the mountainous region are simply enthralling. Devotees and tourist throughout the world come here to visit eternal bliss.

Char Dham Yatra

No comments:

Post a Comment